Metro Football Coaches Association announces its 34th Annual ALL-CITY Team


All City Football Team, Class of 2018, Photo-Mike Strasinger, 11/20/2018

The Metro Nashville Football Coaches Association announced Tuesday November 20, 2018 its 34th All City Team.  The Class of 2018 MVPs and inductees into the Coaches Hall of Fame will be announced on Thursday, December 6, 2018 at the annual banquet held for the All City players and their coaches at the Maxwell House at 6:00 P.M.

Small School, 3A,4A All City Football Team, Class of 2018 Photo-Mike Strasinger, 11/20/2018

The banquet and award ceremony is an annual event that allows those players who are considered by their coaches an opportunity to socialize and discuss the season in a familial manner. Nashville athletics has had a long tradition of building relationships among competitors as is often the case, they will become fellow colleagues as coaches and teachers in the future.

Large School, 5A,6A All City Football Team, Class of 2018, Photo-Mike Strasinger, 11/20/2018


Italics denotes All City

* Denotes Honorable Mention

Antioch High School

Antione Williams

*Monty Thomas

*Mark Thomas

Cane Ridge High School

Kenneth Allen

Korey Andrews

Quenton Barnes

Jaquez Norman

Erick Ramirez

Michael Reese

Devon Starling

*Theo Chisom

*Odannie Hall

East Nashville High School:

Stanley Cross

Jaylun Davis 

Randarius Gregory

Jashon Watkins

*Anthony Collier

*Arondai Thompson

Glencliff High School

Ricardo Ruiz 

Damien Patterson

*Rishad Petrus

*Olenx Moise

Hillsboro High School

Brian Covington 

Donald Fitzgerald 

Joe Honeysucker 

Darius Smith 

* Jalen Macon – QB / Soph

Hillwood High School

Miller Baker

Hale Page

*Kyle Carder

*Eric Kinnard

Hunters Lane High School

Markelle Beasley

*JaDonte Hodges

*Sid Souksangouane

John Overton High School

Samari Burns

David Jefferson

Steven Losoya

Aran Mohamad-Ali

*Micah Kimble

*Chris Washington

Maplewood High School

Clint Dowty

Bobo Hodges

Kendrell Scurry

Makell Smith 

Travares Springer

Harlen Zirker

*Gerrick Evans

*Chris Jordan

McGavock High School

Lamar Childress

Ronnie Hill

Harley Tyler-Neal

*Shemar Kirk

*Jailen Wawa – LB/ Sr.

Pearl Cohn High School

William Griffin

Jayden Harrison

Mayson Harris

Kwame Hayes

Xavier Shepherd

Elijah Simmons

Deshaun Wade

*Kyndrich Breedlove

*Darryl Rogan

Stratford High School

Jaylon Gumption

James Moore

Quasean Robinson

*Tomory Stephens

*Deairrus Waller

Whites Creek High School

Cameron Davis

*Zach Drake

*Deshae Griffin